Colombo Strikers Squad Ready Ahead of LPL 2024

Ahead of fifth season for the Lanka Premier League 2024, the Colombo strikers have announced the official squad at today’s auction draft.
Following a successful acquisition, the Colombo strikers have secured top international lineup of Angelo Perera, Rahmanullah Gurbaaz, Matheesha Pathirana, Chamika Gunasekara, Taskin Ahmed, Dunith Wellalage, Shevon Daniel, Allah Ghazanfar, Isitha Wijesundara, Muhammad Waseem, Shehan Fernando, Kavin Bandara, Binura Fernando and Garuka Sanketh.
In addition to the auction signings, the Colombo Strikers have made direct signings with international talents Shadab Khan and Glen Phillips along with local season players of Thisara Perera and Sadeera Samarawickrama. In order to retain the victories of past campaigns, the Strikers family have also secured previous star talents of Chamika Karunaratne and Nipun Dhananjaya for ensuring solidity on field.
Determined to repeat their success in the upcoming campaign the team owned by Sagar Khanna is now set to build up more anticipation in the upcoming edition of LPL 2024.
Owner Sagar Khanna expressing excitement on getting his desired squad shares, “We are delighted with the team we have assembled for LPL 2024. Also, I wanted to share this is our fourth draft and our second auction and it is our best because we secured every single player we aimed for.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *